Mango Banana Bread

To me, summer is all about baking with fruits. And man, I’ve got a lot of those at home. We currently have 20 (I’m not even kidding you) mangoes! After about 15 of these mangoes, you really need to do something with them because eating them plain gets boring real quick. I looked online for quite a while trying to find something creative and new. In the end, I decided to just stick to a favourite, with a little added twist. IMG_3853

I started with my usual banana bread recipe, which, in my opinion, is perfect. Usually I use three bananas, but I changed it to two and added in a chopped mango. Image-4

This bread came out better than I expected. The mango and banana together gave it a tropical (well, as tropical as I can get at home) taste that won’t disappoint. So give it a try, I promise you’ll love it.

–       S

Recipe

1 ½ cups all purpose flour

½ cup sugar

2 ripe bananas, mashed

1 ripe mango, diced

2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

½ tsp salt

¼ cup oil

2 eggs

  1. Preheat oven to 350F.
  2. Mix together flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda, and salt.
  3. Add all remaining ingredients until well blended.
  4. Place in an oiled 8×4 inch loaf pan.
  5. Bake for 1 hour.
Leave a Reply

